top of page
Search
  • Rick Bonetti

June 2024 Eco-Spiritual Calendar

Updated: Jun 6


Here's a list of some upcoming online and Rogue Valley, in-person, eco-spiritual activities that may be of interest to you. Check back as this post will be updated during June as we get additional information, and a new calendar listing will come out in July.


May 31 - June 2, 2024 - Creation Spirituality Communities is presenting Reimagining Our Story: Hope for the New Humanity - an in-depth exploration of the new humanity in the evolving cosmos, with keynote speakers Matthew Fox and Brian Swimme. Registration and details: on site, or online. Click Here


June 1, 2024, from 9 a.m. PDT - The American Teilhard Association is having its Annual Retreat 2024 with Rev. Dr. John Philip Newell speaking via Zoom. Click here to register.

Newell's 2021 book Sacred Earth Sacred Soul focuses on Teilhard de Chardin’s spirituality and vision. Newell's upcoming book (August 2024) The Great Search: Turning to Earth and Soul in the Quest for Healing and Home follows in the tradition of authors such as Barbara Brown Taylor, and Rob Bell, who leave church but remain spiritual, "forging a new path toward a true spiritual home by embracing a deep connection to the natural world."

 

June 3, 2024, from 4 - 5:30 p.m. PDT - The Center for Christogenesis is presenting a webinar with Ilia Delio, Making the Choice for a Highly Personal God. This talk will focus on "Christianity as a mutation of consciousness, a breakthrough in awareness of the experience of God. We will focus on the stories of Jesus of Nazareth, his experience of God, and the human person as the tabernacle of divinity. The ideas of Carl Jung and Teilhard de Chardin on individuation and personalization will be discussed, and the relationship between religion and evolution will be engaged. Tickets cost $35 Register here.


June 12, 2024, at 2 p.m. PDT - IRAS is presenting their monthly webinar on Science, Religion, and Society, featuring: David Brin, author, artist, playwright, futurist, and 2024 Alumnus of the Year at California Institute of Technology, speaking on Imagination and Prediction in the Age of Science. The IRAS webinar is free, but registration is required.


June 12, 2023, at 3:30 p.m. PDT - The BTS Center is presenting Lament with Earth, the last of five seasonal events honoring the pain of loss through the liturgical year - the Season of Via Positiva, featuring All Beings co-hosted by Radical Joy for Hard Times. More information and register here.


June 13, 2024, at 1 p.m. PDT on Zoom - Global Kinship is presenting a webinar:  About Our Evolution: Themes and Revelations from the 2024 CSC Gathering. Penny Andrews, Daniel Barber, and Gail Ransom, will lead the Global Kinship community in an update on the mix of ideas shared at the 2024 Creation Spirituality Communities gathering on Cape Cod and how they might affect our evolutionary edge. Register here.


June 15, 2024, from 3-4:30 p.m. PDT - Global Kinship is presenting Kosmic Vespers led by Penny Andrews, with Mary Ann Wamhoff, Bob Isenberger & Gail Ransom on three Saturdays of summer. June 15 - In the Depths of Awe;  July 20 - The Dance of Creativity and Cataclysm; and August 17 - Uni-verse (One Song). To register or for more information, contact Penny Andrews at mingeicenter@gmail.com


June 15-22, 2024 - World Unity Week 2024 is a celebration of unity and peace - a free online event that aligns global observances like the mid-year solstice, International Yoga Day, and UN Refugee Day with a vibrant tapestry of interconnected groups, organizations, and visionary individuals. 


June 18 - August 20, 2024, Tuesdays from 4 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. PDT - InterSpiritual Meditation (ISM) is offering a 9-week course of 90-minute sessions: A Holistic 7-Step Mindfulness Practice. More information and registration here.


 June 4 to July 17, 2024, and October 1 to November 12, 2024. - ProSocial World is offering in two sessions: a seven-week, online course: Becoming ProSocial: Building Trust and Collaboration in our Groups and Networks. The experience is being offered The cost of the course is ‍$300, Click here for more information and to register


June 28-30, 2024, from 5 p.m. to 2:30 a.m. on Friday, 11 a.m. to 2:30 a.m. on Saturday, & 11 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Sunday. PTD - The Peace Village Festival will take place at Jackson Wellsprings Hot Mineral Springs Resort in Ashland, Oregon, This is one of the largest summer music, and wellness festivals in southern Oregon. For more information check out their Facebook page or follow them on Instagram


 

Rogue Valley Voice aggregates and curates information from many third-party sources and does not necessarily endorse all aspects of others' work. Still, we find their viewpoint provocative and interesting enough to encourage the reader to engage with and come to their understanding and actions as they deem appropriate.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page